Team Stinkykiss Pet Rescue

"Leave Your Mark" mug | Clean GreetingsA few months ago, I was approached by Kristin at Team Stinkykiss, a non-profit Rescue Shelter Project dedicated to the rescuing and rehoming of abandoned and homeless dogs and cats from local high-kill shelters in Augusta, Georgia.

Kristin asked me to donate one of my pet-related products from Etsy to an online auction her organization was running (which was incredibly well-done, by the way). I gladly obliged, honored to have the opportunity to help others – especially the animals that are near and dear to my heart.

I can’t imagine a life without my dogs. They are my best friends, my snuggle buddies – sometimes the only faces that cheer me up after a rough day at work. The mistreatment of animals is something I will never be able to understand, and the topic is worthy of another post entirely. But while my fiance is opposed to adopting 40 more pups (I’ve tried and I’ll continue), I’m thrilled to be able to do something – albeit, small – to contribute to a cause I believe in.

One mug in one auction barely scratches the surface, so I’m happy to say that I’ll now be donating half of all proceeds gained from my “Leave Your Mark” mug to Team Stinkykiss. The more mugs we sell, the more inventory I can afford, the more products I can design, launch and add to my pet-lovers line; the more I can donate more to this nonprofit.

Thank you, Kristin, for reaching out, and – more importantly – doing what you do for these animals in need of love and rehabilitation.

I urge you to check out Team Stinkykiss and stay informed of their upcoming online auctions and other fundraising events (onlineFacebook & Twitter).

Leave a Reply

